2017-2018 Senior High School Photography Print Scholarship

2017 Winners Announced

1st – Ashlee Shumaker “Youthful Wonder” –  Berks Christian School & Berks Career & Technology

2nd – Julia Bruns “Crossing” – Daniel Boone High School

3rd – Taylor Szkwarek “Forsaken” – Governor Mifflin/BCTC

HM – Kaleigh Gallagher “All-Star – Boyertown High School

HM – Taylor Szkwarek “Bridle Lane” – Governor Mifflin/BCTC

HM – Lauren Abigail Hegarty “Devotions” – Twin Valley High School

HM – Brianna Espada “Fluorescent Awakening” – Reading/Muhlenburg CTC

HM – Owen Christner “Leaf Veins” – Daniel Boone High School

Congratulations to all of the scholarship winners!


About the Scholarship Competition
For 9th – 12th grade students (2017-2018 academic year)
Sponsored by the JERLYN FOUNDATION
All entries and winners will be exhibited during the Berks Photographic Society’s
Open House & Reception
Saturday, November 18, 2017
12:00 – 3:00 pm.
Scholarship awards will be presented at 2:00P.M
PLEASE NOTE:  DEADLINE for submissions is Saturday, November 4, 2017.

Announcement (PDF)

Prospectus (PDF)

Entry Forms (PDF)